Posted by: innerpilgrimage | May 20, 2010

A Long Time Gone

      May is nearly over, and I think this is my third entry this month.

      Well, I reached month 7 of abstinence. On the scale, I did as well as I would hope. I wanted to lose 5 lbs per month, and I have done as well or better this whole time, thanks to a calorie-restricted food plan based on where I want to be at the end of the journey.
      October 27, 2009: 267 lbs, by a doctor’s scale.
      November 30, 2009: 253 lbs. by a scale at a store.
      December 21, 2009: 246 lbs. by the scale I currently use.
      January 14, 2010: 232 lbs. by the scale I currently use.
      February 14, 2010: 221 lbs. by the scale I currently use.
      March 14, 2010: 214.4 lbs. by the scale I currently use.
      April 14, 2010: 201.8 lbs. by the scale I currently use.
      May 14, 2010: 195.6 lbs. by the scale I currently use.

      As much as I would like to say I have been good about staying off the scale, I have not been.
      I also would like to say I have been deep in the progress of recovery, but my grip on it is slipping somewhat. So, I am doing what I can, I guess. I wish I could do more, but I am feeling discouraged because I don’t feel I will ever reach past Step Eight, much less ever touch Step 12.
      My name is Jess, and I am an abstinent food addict. For now.

Responses

  1. Hello you are such a true source of inspiration to me. I am interested in your current food plan as I am struggling these days. I have worked Kay Shepards for four years and I have relpased and I am just a mess. Thank you,
    melissa


Leave a Reply

Categories

