Posted by: innerpilgrimage | June 19, 2010

Squeeze Play

      I just zipped my 11-year-old son’s jeans.

      Okay, a little background. The kid is almost 12, and he wears a 31×30, not comfort fit. We’re talking straight-legged, unforgiving pants here–unlike my 32x32s.
      And it wasn’t a comfortable fit, let me tell you. We’re talking a shoe horn and axle grease here to get me into them.
      Okay, not quite, but with enough wriggling to get them over my hips and the “exhale to get the air completely out so I can suck in my stomach enough” trick, I was able to button then zip ’em. And yeah, I got really bad muffin-top in them, but I’m not planning on walking out of the house in them. I have my comfy jeans. Okay, they’re not really comfy any more because they’re starting to get loose and that’s frustrating because I don’t have the next size down. (I know, I know . . . cry me a river . . . )
      A year ago, I was struggling fitting 44×30 men’s khakis. I couldn’t even do the suck-n-zip trick on a pair of size 40s (which are now long-donated because they fall off).
      My body gets it. Now, can my broken brain and eyes get with the damned program already?
      My name is Jess, and I am a food restricter and food addict. And I have to go freaking eat, or else I might lose abstinence like I nearly did yesterday because it’s been so hot recently that I really don’t want to eat.
      Meh.

Leave a Reply

Categories

