Posted by: innerpilgrimage | July 12, 2010

Just Another Manic Monday

      Despite my life being a bit askew, my Higher Power snuck a good morning message for me.

      I have a bottle of Diet Coke, where the label is just peeking over the screen of my computer. In bright all-caps letters is the message: “Live Positively.”
      This morning I am persnickety. Gosh, I love that word. Persnickety. It’s a bad thing to be, but it’s a fun word to write and say and think. It’s not part of living positively, however.
      My title really doesn’t have much to do with my day, today, since I don’t really have much to do. I accidentally lost a day (I know . . . how does one lose a whole day?) and thought it was Sunday this morning. But I did get my act together and made my husband buttermilk biscuits, which was pretty nice to do, all things considered. Today isn’t going to be a big day for being busy. Hopefully, it won’t be as manic as it started.
      Yesterday, I checked the OA bookstore order that came in while I was on the road. While puttering around the house, I found last month’s Lifeline. It’s about sponsors and sponsees. I started reading it this morning. I need to email my sponsee today; I need to find a sponsor for guidance on my Step Eight work. These two things have to be HP-driven, with a little footwork of my own to complete so I can git ‘er done. I vacillate from getting gung-ho about Step Eight to completely ignoring it to fearing it. I need support on this one and cannot do it alone.
      Until that comes, I have to live positively.
      My name is Jess, and I am a food addict with not much to talk about today. Oh, and who is obsessing about sneak-weighing because I am so close to my weigh-in day. Of course, because I am so close to my weigh-in day, I am also inspired to wait. Yay for the practical lessons of abstinence!

Leave a Reply

Categories

