Posted by: innerpilgrimage | October 19, 2010

The Sobering Reality of Addiction

      I want this to be separate from the other post, not buried. This is the October 18, 2010 entry from OACharlie’s web journal, Diary of a Mad Overeater:

                                              “I Watched Addiction Kill Last Week”

      I can’t think of what to say that would not sound pedantic. So, I’m just going to go have a prayer-and-meditation session with my Higher Power, to think upon those who addiction has stolen from us and to ask for the willingness to see those suffering in compulsive eating today and reach out with empathy and compassion. No fear, Jess. My Higher Power will give me the words.

Leave a Reply

Categories

