Posted by: innerpilgrimage | February 15, 2017

Keep It Moving . . . Keep It Moving . . .

Today, I’m sick. Allergies turned into a sore throat with a cough, so part of me wants to use food to coat my throat and comfort my sluggish and mopey self. That part of me is the same worn-out self which coaxes me to break abstinence and lie about it, since I am sick today.

I may be sick, but I don’t also have to be weak this 24 hours.

So, for those looking for ESH (experience, strength, and hope) and Good Orderly Direction (without the personal patriarchal capitalized pronouns) to read? Try AAAgnostica.

I hope some day that I can link to an OAAgnostica organization, but I’m grateful today that I’m neither alone as an atheist/agnostic 12-Stepper nor alone as a compulsive eater nor alone as both.

Leave a Reply

Categories

